Wednesday What?!: July 29, 2015

WW

I know that it’s no longer Wednesday in some parts of the world, but here in California, it’s still Wednesday so…Happy Wednesday, Twinkles! Woohoo~! It’s Wednesday!!! *dances Happy Snoopy Dance*

As evident by the sad lack of posts–Thank you, NewKDramaAddict, for your steadfast work on the blog!–I’ve been sorely limited in my ability to write these past few weeks because of Real Life. *sigh* However, the good news is that the summer term is quickly coming to a close for me, so I should be able to frolic to my heart’s content soon. :)

Due to this *cough cough* demanding schedule and a problem with my trusty laptop, Einstein, last week, I wasn’t able to post a “Wednesday What?!” challenge. :( My apologies. I’m hoping that this week’s challenge makes up for it. :) As for the last mystery, kfangurl deftly guessed all three components of the challenge. Hmm…good to know that she’s a kindred spirit when it comes to Kdrama viewing and justified my faith in this community’s Kdrama knowledge! 😉 You can check out the answer/comments here. :)

Everyone ready for this week’s challenge? It’s Wednesday, Twinkles! *blows noisemaker* And you know what this means. *wiggles eyebrows* The game’s afoot!

Continue reading

Movie Monday – Gabi (2012)

Starring: Joo Jin Mo as Illichi, Kim So Yeon as Danya, Park Hee Soon as Emperor Gojong, Yoo Sun as Sadako, Kim Ga Eun as Geum Hee, and Kim Eung Soo as Miura

Rating: PG-13 (R), subject matter and some violence

Running Time: 115 min

Twinkies: 4 1/2 stars Continue reading

Happy Birthday to All July Babies


First, I’ll take a moment and wish our fearless leader, Snoopy, a belated birthday! I hope your day was as special as mine might be….well, my day isn’t over yet but Snoopy wanted me to add my special birthday wish (and story) from my own personal blog. Continue reading

Movie Monday – Miyamoto Musashi (2014)

Starring: Kimura Takuya as Miyamoto Musashi/Shinmen Takezo, Takaoka Saki as Okou, Sawamura Ikki as Sasaki Kojiro, Matsuda Shota as Seijuro and Kagawa Teruyuki as Takuan

Rating: PG-13 (R), some violence

Running Time: 280 min (2 ep, 140 min)

Twinkies: 5 stars for KimuTaku!! Continue reading

Wednesday What?!: July 15, 2015

WW

Happy Wednesday, Twinkles! Woohoo~! It’s Wednesday!!! *dances Happy Snoopy Dance*

Last week’s mystery was easily solved by hariaharia, who guessed all three components of the challenge within about 30 minutes of the post uploading to the site. :) You can check out the answer/comments here. :)

As a tribute to my journey through Kdramaland, I thought that I would introduce you all to my very first Kdrama crush. Yup, I just gave you a BIG hint since I’ve been watching Kdramas since the early 90s. 😉

Everyone ready for this week’s challenge? It’s Wednesday, Twinkles! *blows noisemaker* And you know what this means. *wiggles eyebrows* The game’s afoot!

Continue reading

Movie Monday – My Palpitating Life (2014)

Starring: Kang Dong Won as Dae Soo, Song Hye Kyo as Mi Ra, and Jo Seong Mok as Han Ah Reum

Rating: PG-13, subject matter

Running Time: 117 min

Twinkies: 5 sparkling stars Continue reading

Wednesday What?!: July 8, 2015

WW

Happy Wednesday, Twinkles! Woohoo~! It’s Wednesday, and I’ve got another mystery for you to solve. :)

Shl easily solved last week’s challenge and may have possibly prompted dracomama into rewatching the series. 😉 You can check out the answers/comments here. :)

Everyone ready for this week’s challenge? It’s Wednesday, Twinkles! *blows noisemaker* And you know what this means. *wiggles eyebrows* The game’s afoot!

Continue reading

Seoul 2014: Teddy Bear Museum (Part 1 of 2)

Seoul 2014.1

Hello, everyone! *waves enthusiastically from Southern California*

Since my summer schedule’s been a bit unaccommodating, at least to my regular blogging schedule, I thought that I would forego the deadlines of my usual weekly posts–namely “Friday Fun” and “Bulletin Board”–and instead take some time to prepare those long-awaited Seoul 2014 posts. Heh, yes, I haven’t forgotten about them. I did mention that I’m considered the turtle of the family, right?

So, for your viewing pleasure, I present to you the first of two posts on the famed Teddy Bear Museum at Jeju Island. Warning: There are a lot of pictures, so it may take a while for all the photos and videos to load properly, hence the two separate posts. :)

Ready for some cuteness overload? *squees in anticipation*Continue reading

Movie Monday – Rurouni Kenshin Series (2012-2014)

Rurouni Kenshin-collage

Starring: Sato Takeru as Kenshin Himura, Takei Emi as Kaoru Kamiya, Eguchi Yosuke as Hajime Saito, Aoki Munetaka as Sanosuke Sagara, and Aoi Yu as Megumi Takani

Rating: PG-13, some violence

Running Time: Rurouni Kenshin (2012) 135 min, Rurouni Kenshin: Kyoto Inferno (2014) 139 min, Rurouni Kenshin: The Legend Ends (2014) 135 min

Twinkies: 5 stars forever Continue reading

Giveaway: Let’s Celebrate Birthdays! :)

Snoopy Detective*whispers* I don’t know if you’ve heard, but there are some birthdays that need to be celebrated this month.

*shouts in full volume* Are you ready to help NewKDramaAddict and me C-E-L-E-B-R-A-T-E being blessed with another year of life?! *blows noisemaker and throws confetti in the air* Continue reading

Wednesday What?!: July 01, 2015

WW

Happy Wednesday, Twinkles! Woohoo~! It’s Wednesday, and we’ve got another mystery to solve. :)

Last week’s pictorial challenge was quickly solved by Mara, who even knew the time of the scene. Very impressive. *nods in awe* Her response was followed by snow who also knew the answers. However, due to the time stamps of their responses, the title of “True Kdrama Fan” for this week goes to Mara. *throws confetti* You can check out the answers/comments here. :)

Everyone ready for this week’s challenge? It’s Wednesday, Twinkles! *blows noisemaker* And you know what this means. *wiggles eyebrows* The game’s afoot!

Continue reading

Movie Monday – Deranged (2012)

Starring: Kim Myung Min as Jae Hyuk, Lee Ha Nui as Yeon Joo, Kim Dong Wan as Jae Pil, and Moon Jeong Hee as Gyung Soon

Rating: PG-13, some violence and subject matter

Running Time: 109 min

Twinkies: 3 stars Continue reading

Wednesday What?!: June 23, 2015

WW

Happy Wednesday, Twinkles! Woohoo~! It’s Wednesday, and we happily resume our mid-week game of “Wednesday What?!” 😀

The last pictorial challenge before my hiatus was back in May (May 13th to be exact), and although Madkdr correctly answered the first two questions, the third question remained unanswered. For those of you who were wondering about the episode, wonder no more. :) I shall disclose the “closely guarded secret”: It was from Episode 9. :) I think it’s fair to say from the comments that a good number of us–whether vocal or silent–are big fans of back hugs. Heh…You can check out the answers/comments here. :)

Everyone ready for this week’s challenge? It’s Wednesday, Twinkles! *blows noisemaker* And you know what this means. *wiggles eyebrows* The game’s afoot!

Continue reading

Movie Monday – Another Family (2014)

Starring: Park Chul Min as Sang Gu, Jeong Jin Yeong as Judge, Yoon Yoo Sun as Jung Im, Kim Gyu-Ri as Yoo Nan-Joo, Kim Young Jae as Manager Lee, Lee Kyeong Yeong as Kyo Ik, and Park Hee-Jung as Han Yoon-Mi

Rating: PG

Running Time: 120 min

Twinkies: 4 stars Continue reading

Bulletin Board: June 21, 2015

Bulletin

Happy Sunday, Twinkles! I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaaaack~! *dances Happy Snoopy dance* Did ya miss me? 😉

Needless to say, I totally missed you guys! It’s kind of weird, though. After not writing anything for almost an entire month, typing this post tonight makes me feel a bit…odd. I just can’t explain it other than that I feel rusty. LOL.

Anyhow, for those of you who’ve been keeping up with all the Kdramaland news, you probably already know just how many announcements I have to share…However, in consideration of time, I’ll try–operative word being “try”–to keep today’s bulletin post to a reasonable length. Just keep in mind that I haven’t blogged for several weeks, so who knows just how long this post may actually be…Heh, you’ve been forewarned. 😉

Enough hemming and hawing. Let’s get started on this week’s announcements!

Continue reading

Klay-drama: Alternate Reality

2015-06-14 22.08.33

Or how Who Are You: School 2015 should have really ended.

Continue reading

Movie Monday – I Am A Dad (2011)

Starring: Kim Seung Woo as Han Jong Sik, Son Byung Ho as Na Sang Man, and Kim Sae Ron as Min Ji (Han Jong’s daughter)

Rating: R, subject matter and some violence

Running Time: 99 min

Twinkies: 3 stars Continue reading

Movie Monday – Chronicle of a Blood Merchant (2015)

Starring: Ha Ji Won as Heo Ok Ran, Ha Jeong Woo as Heo Sam Gwan, Kim Sung Kyun as Geun Ryong, Jung Man Shik as Mr. Shim, and Sung Dong Il as Mr. Bang

Rating: PG

Running Time: 124 min

Twinkies: 3 1/2 stars Continue reading

Movie Monday – My Father (2007)

Starring: Henney Daniel as James Parker, Kim Yeong Cheol as Hwang Nam-cheol, Ahn Suk Hwan as Jang Min-ho, and Kim In Kwon as Shin Yo-seob

Rating: PG-13, language and subject matter

Running Time: 109 min

Twinkies: 3 starsContinue reading

Friday Fun: Son Ho Young – “I Only Wanted You” (너만을 원했다 – Nice Guy OST)

FF 05-29-15

Happy Friday, Twinkles~! I hope you’re enjoying the last weekend of May. :)

I know that some of you are surprised to see me–after all, my finals aren’t over yet–but I made a promise to riotrio2 many months ago to help her and many other Song Joong Ki fans celebrate his military discharge and subsequent return to civilian life (and into more hearts) with a special Friday Fun song dedicated to his return. So…I hope you enjoy this request from our dear riotrio2! :)Continue reading