Wednesday What?!: August 26, 2015

WW

Happy Wednesday, Twinkles! Woohoo~! It’s Wednesday, and you know what this means! 😉

So…last week’s picture generated no responses. Hmmm…does this mean that no one here is watching The Return of Hwang Geum Bok, or are people watching but just did not recognize the scene? In either case, I shall shelve this picture in the WW file to be revisited at a later time in the future. 😉 If you’re curious about the picture, you can view the post here.

Now, shall we proceed with this week’s challenge? It’s Wednesday, Twinkles! *blows noisemaker* And you know what this means. *wiggles eyebrows* The game’s afoot!

Continue reading

All about My Mom: Episode 2

AAMM 2.3

After a promising first episode, the second episode deepens the characterizations and story…to some unexpected results. Hmmm…I’m curious to hear if you had the same response. Shall we take a look at Episode 2?Continue reading

Movie Monday – Drama Special Bride in Sneakers (2015)

Starring: Lee Chung Ah as Park Bo Gyeong, Kim Jin Woo as Jang Hee Sun, Lee Yi Kyung as Gyu Cheol,

Rating: PG-13

Running Time: 68 min

Twinkies: 3 stars Continue reading

Bulletin Board: August 23, 2015

Bulletin

Happy Sunday, Twinkles! I’ve been a bit swamped with faculty meetings and such this week, so it’s an understatement to say that I haven’t been able to watch very many Kdramas.

However, there are still announcements to be made, so here we go! :)Continue reading

All about My Mom: Episode 1

AAMM 1.1

Woohoo~! Episode 1 of All about My Mom, starring Eugene Kim and Lee Sang Woo (aka Our Beloved Turtle), has finally been released by KBS World. *grins* I hope you’re all excited and ready to watch it…that is if you haven’t already seen it. I’m sure some of you have already seen parts of it–if not all of it–multiple times. 😉 Continue reading

Friday Fun: Lee Sun Hee (이선희) – “Let’s Go to Happy Land” (행복의 나라로)

FF 08-21-15

Happy Friday, everyone! I hope you’re looking forward to another fun weekend! :)

Whether you’re old or new to K-music, there’s one singer whom you should hear at least once. She’s the legendary songstress and mentor to Lee Seung Gi, the lovable and wonderful Lee Sun Hee!!! 😀 I hope you enjoy listening to her latest song, one that encourages us to not only honor our elderly but also remember that they are still just as young at heart, passionate, and capable of great things as the young! :) Continue reading

Wednesday What?!: August 19, 2015

WW

Happy Wednesday, Twinkles! Woohoo~! It’s Wednesday, and you know what this means! 😉

Last week’s challenge was again quickly answered by Luthien, who’s proving to be quite the Kdrama aficionado. :) If you’re curious about the comments, you can view them here.

Now, shall we proceed with this week’s challenge? I’m not sure how many of you will be able to solve this mystery since I haven’t heard very many of you talking about it…but then again, there may be silent lurkers who’ve been wholly sucked into this series. Heh, you know that I’m talking about some of you. 😉

Everyone ready? It’s Wednesday, Twinkles! *blows noisemaker* And you know what this means. *wiggles eyebrows* The game’s afoot!

Continue reading

All about My Mom: Trailer

AAMM 2.1

KBS World TV has finally released its English-subbed trailer for us to enjoy! :) I hope you’re all excited about this series, and if not…well, I’ll keep you informed so that when you can spare the time, you’ll be able to jump right in and enjoy it along with the rest of us. 😉

Turtle power! Forever!! <3Continue reading

Movie Monday – Drama Special Sorry I’m Late (2014)

Starring: Yun Ju Sang as Yeong Hwan, Sung Byung Sook as Seung Hye, and Jung Soo Young as Eun Joo

Rating: PG-13

Running Time: 64 min

Twinkies: 3 stars Continue reading

All about My Mom: Episode 2 Clips

AAMM 2

OK, so those of you who know me by now are probably not surprised to see me back again with another post. *shrugs* Whuh? *blinks innocent eyes* It’s the power of our dear Turtle. 😉

Below are the clips that I found on YouTube. Please be advised that my summaries of them are only based on those clips. Unfortunately, I have yet to see the full episode. :'(Continue reading

Bulletin Board: August 16, 2015

Bulletin

Happy Sunday, Twinkles! I hope you’re all staying cool in the intense summer heat. :)

Unfortunately, I had a few RL (Real Life) matters to attend to this week, so I wasn’t able to frolic as much in Kdramaland as I had originally planned…which means that I didn’t get to complete some of my fun projects that I had on my blogging agenda. *sigh* Ah well, the good news is that I can begin afresh this week! 😉

Without further ado, let’s take a look at the announcements I have for you this week!

Continue reading

All about My Mom: Episode 1 Clips

All about My Mom (2015)

It’s hereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! *dances the Happy Snoopy Dance*

Our beloved turtle has officially returned to the small screen in another series as the leading man. 😀 KBS World TV on YouTube will be releasing fully subbed videos starting August 22, 2015, so I’ll probably follow that schedule when I blog about this series.

However, you all know me by now, and I just couldn’t wait until then to at least show you a tiny bit of the series, so…enjoy! 😉 Oh! You can also check out some very lovely pictures of the series here. Many thanks to riotrio2 for the link! Continue reading

Friday Fun: Suzy (수지) – “Why Am I Like This?” (왜 이럴까)

FF 08-14-15

Happy Friday, everyone~! I hope you’re ready to greet and enjoy the weekend! :)

I seem to be on an OST kick these days. 😛 This week’s selection comes from one of the songs from The Time We Were Not in Love (starring Ha Ji Won and our Mr. Eye Candy 2015, Lee Jin Wook), sung by none other than Suzy. It’s a nice little journey into the relationship of our two characters as they navigate the fuzzy boundaries of friendship and love. :) Continue reading

Wednesday What?!: August 12, 2015

WW

Happy Wednesday, Twinkles! Woohoo~! It’s Wednesday, and you know what this means! 😉

Last week’s challenge was quickly answered by Luthien, who proved that good shows are never forgotten by Twinkles! 😉  If you’re curious about the comments, you can view the comments here.

Now, shall we proceed with this week’s challenge? Everyone ready? It’s Wednesday, Twinkles! *blows noisemaker* And you know what this means. *wiggles eyebrows* The game’s afoot!

Continue reading

Bulletin Board: August 9, 2015

Bulletin

Happy Sunday, Twinkles! I know that I’m late with this week’s announcements, but unfortunately, I didn’t get around to writing the post before I left for a camping this past weekend, so…I’m now writing the post after my exhausting but fun-filled camping trip with my church peeps. *abashed* It’s still Sunday, though, so better late than never, right? 😉

I hope you’re excited about the month of August because two of my favorite actors–and probably yours!–are about to return to the small screen. Intrigued? Without further ado, let’s take a look at the announcements I have for you this week!

Continue reading

Friday Fun: Park Hyung Sik (박형식) – “You’re My Love”

FF 08-07-15 1

Happy Friday, Twinkles~! As we enter the final month of Summer 2015, I couldn’t help but immerse myself a bit in the world of High Society and the sweet romance between Chang Soo (Park Hyung Sik) and Ji Yi (Lim Ji Yeon). If you haven’t had a chance to see High Society yet and have no clue as to what I’m referring, this week’s “Friday Fun” selection will give you a nice overview of their romance. But be forewarned that they may just become one of your new favorite K-drama couples. 😉

I hope Park Hyung Sik’s clear soothing voice helps you usher in another relaxing weekend as he lulls us back into the world of Chang Soo and Ji Yi. Oh yes, in case I haven’t mentioned this before, he’s recently become one of my favorite actors. Heh…as if some of you didn’t already know. 😉 That’s all the hint I’m giving you for an upcoming project that I’ve got planned for us starting next week. 😉 Until then, enjoy!
Continue reading

Wednesday What?!: August 5, 2015

WW

Happy Wednesday, Twinkles! Woohoo~! It’s Wednesday, and you know what this means! 😉

Sadly, no one was able to guess last week’s challenge, so I shall file away the picture for another day when more people have hopefully seen the series. If you’re dying to know the answers, though, you can email me, and I can reveal them to you. Otherwise, I shall simply reuse the picture on another Wednesday…in the distant future. :)

Now, shall we proceed with this week’s challenge? Everyone ready? It’s Wednesday, Twinkles! *blows noisemaker* And you know what this means. *wiggles eyebrows* The game’s afoot!

Continue reading

Movie Monday – Drama Special: The Three Female Runaways (2014)

Starring: Seo Ye Ji as Su Ji, Jang Hee Jin as Yeo Jin, Park Hae Mi as Hyeong Ja, Choi Joon Yong as Police Chief, and Jo Young Jin as Su Ji’s father

Rating: PG-13, subject matter

Running Time: 67 min

Twinkies: 3 1/2 stars Continue reading

Bulletin Board: August 2, 2015

Bulletin

Happy Sunday, Twinkles!

This summer’s definitely been an interesting one, huh? I usually revive and post a number of fun corners like “Romps in PseudoKorea,” but Real Life waylaid me this year from indulging in my annual summer blogging festivities. *sigh* Ah well, at least we’re still together to enjoy the end of the summer, right? 😉

Without further ado, let’s take a look at some announcements in our little Kdramaland niche…

Continue reading

Giveaway: Let’s-Celebrate-Birthdays Winners!

congratulations-desi-glitters-19

Hello, everyone! My apologies for the late announcement of the winners, but I’ve been a bit swamped with Real-Life duties, and it’s taken me a while to go through the entries, confirm who is subscribed, type the names all down, select the winners using random.org,…You guys get the picture. lol.

In any case, let’s just cut to the chase. Announcing the winners to the Let’s-Celebrate-Birthdays Giveaway…! Drum roll, please! 😉 *cues drum roll* And the winners are…

Continue reading