Klay-Drama: The Blushing Lovers

2014-05-24 02.32.07

Hello everyone! It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

I’m coming back today with a new Klay-Drama post featuring my newest OTP!

Continue reading

Friday Fun: Super Junior – “This Is Love”

FF 10-31-14

Woohoo~! It’s Friday and time to celebrate the end of another work/study week! Yeeeeeeesssssssss! *pumps fist*

After grading like a crazy woman this past week, I cannot begin to tell you just how much I relish sitting on my couch right now, my laptop perched comfortably on my lap as I happily type this week’s “Friday Fun” post. Seriously, you have no idea. *relishes the moment even more*

In any case, shall we celebrate the end of the work week with another musical selection? ;) Without further ado, I bring you the smooth sound of the nine-membered group known by all and sundry as Super Junior!

Continue reading

Walk down Memory Lane: High Kick 3: Counterattack of the Short Legs (Week 28 – Episode 123 Finale Link and Recap)

This is our fourth and final installment of this year’s “Walk down Memory Lane” as we take one month out of the year to look back on a past adventure and reminisce about all the fun we’ve had. *sniffles* Among all the memories I have of this series, the most prominent one is of how this series was instrumental in bringing me closer to some awesome twinkles. In particular, I can think of one incident…Did you know that my appreciation of a fellow blogger was immortalized in my mind because of this show? Continue reading

The Return of Superman: Tablo and Haru…and Fishies!

Superman 34

Here’s this week’s heartwarming segment of our spunky little Haru to help us ease into another work/study week. And in today’s clip, we learn from whom she gets her love of fishies! OK, “fish” for you grammar-loving sticklers! ;) Continue reading

Movie Monday: The Sword With No Name (2009)

Starring: Jo Seung Woo as Mu Myeong and Soo Ae as Min Ja Yeong/ Empress Myeongseong,

Rating: R, subject matter and some violence

Running Time: 124 min

Twinkies: 3 1/2 stars
Continue reading

Bulletin Board: Oct. 26 – Nov. 1

Bulletin

Hi, Twinkles!

I hope that you’re all enjoying the fall season, especially as the leaves start to turn brilliant hues of reds, oranges, and yellows in some parts of the world. :) As for me, you already know that I simply adore this time of the year. Autumn-scented candles, scarves, sweaters, piles of crunchy leaves, trees that look like vibrant lollipops….I love them all, and it’s the only time of the year during which I can enjoy them in concert with each other. :D

Now that I’ve dispensed with my gushings over the fall season, let’s take a look at this week’s announcements…!

Continue reading

Friday Fun: g.o.d. – “Wind”

FF 10-24-14

Woohoo~! It’s finally Friday and time to celebrate the end of another work/study week! :)

I know that I’ve missed the past couple of Fridays–Real Life got the better of me–but I think today’s selection will make up for the past absences. You ready to usher in the weekend? ;) Continue reading

Walk down Memory Lane: High Kick 3: Counterattack of the Short Legs (Week 25 – Episode 105 Link and Recap)

We continue our little “Walk down Memory Lane” this week with Episode 105 of High Kick 3. Somehow, with Halloween just around the corner (next Friday), this episode seems quite appropriate, don’t you think? ;)

Let’s take a look at the recap from March 6, 2012…verbatim. :) Continue reading

2 Days & 1 Night: Season 3 – “Struggling Friend, Part II”

1n2d

A couple weeks again, we were pleasantly surprised to see Jo In Sung–along with a number of other celebrity guests–make an appearance on 2 Days & 1 Night. We resume their adventure in this post as the men split up into the usual two teams to compete for what else…food!

You can catch the subtitled episode below. Continue reading

The Return of Superman: Song Il Gook and His Three Boys…Animals and Food!

Superman 32

We know that the Song kids can eat, but their recent romp to a petting farm to feed some animals left me in tears…of laughter! I don’t know who ate more–the triplets or the animals they were “supposed” to feed! ;)

Here’s a new segment of our Song triplets! Enjoy, Twinkles! Continue reading

The Return of Superman: Tablo and Haru…Violin, Anyone?

Superman 30

As you all know, I recently fell in love with The Return of Superman. In particular, Haru and the Song triplets–Dae Han, Min Guk, and Man Se–have captured my interest.

For those of you who are simply charmed by the simplicity of children as they discover something new, you’re going to want to check out Haru as she finally gets her hands on a violin! ;) Here’s a clip from April 2014 that I recently saw…Continue reading

The Return of Superman: Tablo and Haru…at the Dentist

Superman 29

It’s been said often that children are more resilient than adults think, and today’s segment with Haru demonstrates this quite clearly and definitively: Our spunky marine-life-loving 5-year-old girl puts on a brave face for her anxious father.

*warm fuzzies* Our little girl is growing up into such a strong young woman…I LOVE it! :)

If you’re in the mood for a heartwarming moment to ward off the Monday blues, take a look…Continue reading

Movie Monday: KUNDO – Age of the Rampant (2014)

Starring: Ha Jung-woo as Dolmuchi, Kang Dong-won as Jo Yoon,
Lee Geung-young as Ttaeng-choo, Lee Sung-min as Dae-ho, Jo Jin-woong as Lee Tae-ki, Ma Dong-seok as Tianbao, Yoon Ji-hye as Ma-hyang, Ju Jin-mo as Song Young-gil, Song Young-chang as Jo Won-sook and Jung Man-sik as Butler Yang

Rating: R, subject matter and violence

Running Time: 135 min

Twinkies: 4++ stars Continue reading

Bulletin Board: Oct. 19 – 25

Bulletin

Hi, Twinkles!

I hope that you’ve all been well. :) I am finally getting back on my feet after having been sick for the past three days. Thank goodness that I could call in some sick days, huh? :)

I trust that you’re all enjoying your day in your part of the world. Without further ado, let’s get started on this week’s announcements…!

Continue reading

Giveaway: October/4th Birthday Winners

congratulations-desi-glitters-19

My apologies for the late winners’ announcement, but I’m finally feeling well enough to spend some active time on the blog. :)

A big thank-you to all of you who participated and helped to make our 4th birthday together such a memorable one! Without further ado, let’s take a look at the four winners…*cues drumroll*

Continue reading

The Return of Superman: Song Il Gook and His Three Boys…Alligators!!!

Superman 26

I’ve been fighting a losing battle for the past two weeks or so with my allergies, and for the past few days, my battle morphed into an all-out war as I conceded defeat and succumbed to other ailments. *sigh* So you can imagine how much I welcomed the newest segment of our three little angels, especially since I can’t call in a sick day this week, not with my students all scheduled to take midterm exams throughout this week. :(

Thank goodness for the Song triplets and their alligators! What is it with these boys and their love of alligators? First the song…and now, it’s cute, adorable alligator plushies! ;) Continue reading

Walk down Memory Lane: High Kick 3: Counterattack of the Short Legs (Week 22 – Episode 98 Link and Recap)

Today’s “Walk down Memory Lane” features Episode 98, which resonates with me as I am quite attached to my “older” cell phones and try to use them for as long as I am able. Needless to say, I have yet to switch over to a data plan/smart phone. :)

In addition, this episode epitomizes what I love about the third installment of the High Kick series: It’s a smooth blend of the comedic and the dramatic, often eliciting laughter and tears from its viewers within the same episode…even within the same scene!

Let’s take a look at the recap from February 18, 2012…verbatim. :) Continue reading

Movie Monday: The Fatal Encounter (2014)

Starring: Hyun Bin as King Jeongjo, Jo Jung Suk as Eul-Soo, Park Sung Woong as Hong Kook-Young, Jo Jae Hyeon as Gwang-Baek, Jung Jae Young as Gap-Soo and Han Ji Min as Queen Dowager/King Jeongjo’s stepmother

Rating: R, subject matter and some violence

Running Time: 135 min

Twinkies: 4 starsContinue reading

The Return of Superman: Song Il Gook and His Three Boys…Morning at the Songs’

Superman 24

Heh. Our favorite little triplets are at it again; they’re chasing away all of our Monday blues! :) Let’s take a look at what Dae Han, Min Guk, and Man Se are up to in this latest segment! Continue reading

The Return of Superman: Episode 45 (Oct. 11, 2014)

Superman 45

Who’s ready for another dose of kiddie fun?!

*raises hands* Memememememememe!

For your viewing pleasure to energize you for another work/school week, here’s the latest installment of our adorable little kiddies! Continue reading