Seoul 2014: Teddy Bear Museum (Part 1 of 2)

Seoul 2014.1

Hello, everyone! *waves enthusiastically from Southern California*

Since my summer schedule’s been a bit unaccommodating, at least to my regular blogging schedule, I thought that I would forego the deadlines of my usual weekly posts–namely “Friday Fun” and “Bulletin Board”–and instead take some time to prepare those long-awaited Seoul 2014 posts. Heh, yes, I haven’t forgotten about them. I did mention that I’m considered the turtle of the family, right?

So, for your viewing pleasure, I present to you the first of two posts on the famed Teddy Bear Museum at Jeju Island. Warning: There are a lot of pictures, so it may take a while for all the photos and videos to load properly, hence the two separate posts. :)

Ready for some cuteness overload? *squees in anticipation*Continue reading

Movie Monday – Rurouni Kenshin Series (2012-2014)

Rurouni Kenshin-collage

Starring: Sato Takeru as Kenshin Himura, Takei Emi as Kaoru Kamiya, Eguchi Yosuke as Hajime Saito, Aoki Munetaka as Sanosuke Sagara, and Aoi Yu as Megumi Takani

Rating: PG-13, some violence

Running Time: Rurouni Kenshin (2012) 135 min, Rurouni Kenshin: Kyoto Inferno (2014) 139 min, Rurouni Kenshin: The Legend Ends (2014) 135 min

Twinkies: 5 stars forever Continue reading

Giveaway: Let’s Celebrate Birthdays! :)

Snoopy Detective*whispers* I don’t know if you’ve heard, but there are some birthdays that need to be celebrated this month.

*shouts in full volume* Are you ready to help NewKDramaAddict and me C-E-L-E-B-R-A-T-E being blessed with another year of life?! *blows noisemaker and throws confetti in the air* Continue reading

Wednesday What?!: July 01, 2015

WW

Happy Wednesday, Twinkles! Woohoo~! It’s Wednesday, and we’ve got another mystery to solve. :)

Last week’s pictorial challenge was quickly solved by Mara, who even knew the time of the scene. Very impressive. *nods in awe* Her response was followed by snow who also knew the answers. However, due to the time stamps of their responses, the title of “True Kdrama Fan” for this week goes to Mara. *throws confetti* You can check out the answers/comments here. :)

Everyone ready for this week’s challenge? It’s Wednesday, Twinkles! *blows noisemaker* And you know what this means. *wiggles eyebrows* The game’s afoot!

Continue reading

Movie Monday – Deranged (2012)

Starring: Kim Myung Min as Jae Hyuk, Lee Ha Nui as Yeon Joo, Kim Dong Wan as Jae Pil, and Moon Jeong Hee as Gyung Soon

Rating: PG-13, some violence and subject matter

Running Time: 109 min

Twinkies: 3 stars Continue reading

Wednesday What?!: June 23, 2015

WW

Happy Wednesday, Twinkles! Woohoo~! It’s Wednesday, and we happily resume our mid-week game of “Wednesday What?!” 😀

The last pictorial challenge before my hiatus was back in May (May 13th to be exact), and although Madkdr correctly answered the first two questions, the third question remained unanswered. For those of you who were wondering about the episode, wonder no more. :) I shall disclose the “closely guarded secret”: It was from Episode 9. :) I think it’s fair to say from the comments that a good number of us–whether vocal or silent–are big fans of back hugs. Heh…You can check out the answers/comments here. :)

Everyone ready for this week’s challenge? It’s Wednesday, Twinkles! *blows noisemaker* And you know what this means. *wiggles eyebrows* The game’s afoot!

Continue reading

Movie Monday – Another Family (2014)

Starring: Park Chul Min as Sang Gu, Jeong Jin Yeong as Judge, Yoon Yoo Sun as Jung Im, Kim Gyu-Ri as Yoo Nan-Joo, Kim Young Jae as Manager Lee, Lee Kyeong Yeong as Kyo Ik, and Park Hee-Jung as Han Yoon-Mi

Rating: PG

Running Time: 120 min

Twinkies: 4 stars Continue reading

Bulletin Board: June 21, 2015

Bulletin

Happy Sunday, Twinkles! I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaaaack~! *dances Happy Snoopy dance* Did ya miss me? 😉

Needless to say, I totally missed you guys! It’s kind of weird, though. After not writing anything for almost an entire month, typing this post tonight makes me feel a bit…odd. I just can’t explain it other than that I feel rusty. LOL.

Anyhow, for those of you who’ve been keeping up with all the Kdramaland news, you probably already know just how many announcements I have to share…However, in consideration of time, I’ll try–operative word being “try”–to keep today’s bulletin post to a reasonable length. Just keep in mind that I haven’t blogged for several weeks, so who knows just how long this post may actually be…Heh, you’ve been forewarned. 😉

Enough hemming and hawing. Let’s get started on this week’s announcements!

Continue reading

Klay-drama: Alternate Reality

2015-06-14 22.08.33

Or how Who Are You: School 2015 should have really ended.

Continue reading

Movie Monday – I Am A Dad (2011)

Starring: Kim Seung Woo as Han Jong Sik, Son Byung Ho as Na Sang Man, and Kim Sae Ron as Min Ji (Han Jong’s daughter)

Rating: R, subject matter and some violence

Running Time: 99 min

Twinkies: 3 stars Continue reading

Movie Monday – Chronicle of a Blood Merchant (2015)

Starring: Ha Ji Won as Heo Ok Ran, Ha Jeong Woo as Heo Sam Gwan, Kim Sung Kyun as Geun Ryong, Jung Man Shik as Mr. Shim, and Sung Dong Il as Mr. Bang

Rating: PG

Running Time: 124 min

Twinkies: 3 1/2 stars Continue reading

Movie Monday – My Father (2007)

Starring: Henney Daniel as James Parker, Kim Yeong Cheol as Hwang Nam-cheol, Ahn Suk Hwan as Jang Min-ho, and Kim In Kwon as Shin Yo-seob

Rating: PG-13, language and subject matter

Running Time: 109 min

Twinkies: 3 starsContinue reading

Friday Fun: Son Ho Young – “I Only Wanted You” (너만을 원했다 – Nice Guy OST)

FF 05-29-15

Happy Friday, Twinkles~! I hope you’re enjoying the last weekend of May. :)

I know that some of you are surprised to see me–after all, my finals aren’t over yet–but I made a promise to riotrio2 many months ago to help her and many other Song Joong Ki fans celebrate his military discharge and subsequent return to civilian life (and into more hearts) with a special Friday Fun song dedicated to his return. So…I hope you enjoy this request from our dear riotrio2! :)Continue reading

Movie Monday – Highway Star (2007)

Starring: Cha Tae Hyun as Bong Dal Ho, Lee So Yeon as Cha Seo-Yeon, Im Chae Moo as Jang Joon, Jeong Seok Yong as Jo Seung-Ho, and Lee Byung Joon as Na Tae-Song

Rating: PG

Running Time: 116 min

Twinkies: 3 1/2 starsContinue reading

Memorial Day Weekend of Movies – The Best from 2014

Top10ForTheHolidays
A SURPRISE POST! Here in the U.S., we are getting ready (most of us) for a long, hot holiday weekend, Memorial Day. For those on the coast, we know that this mean triple the traffic, accidents, short tempered drivers and just being miserable on the road. But for those lucky, it means some great barbecues and food galore. Continue reading

News: Hiatus for Snoopy’s Twinkie

Bday

The end-of-the-term time is once again upon us, and I’m finding that this term, I’m a bit more pressed for time than in the past. As such, sad as I am to be typing this post, I’m going to be taking a self-imposed hiatus from my little Kdramaland play world until my RL duties for work and school are under control.

Fear not, though, Twinkles! I shall be back within the month. In the meanwhile, NewKDramaAddict will be holding down the fort with her ever-constant “Movie Monday” corner. :) And…you can always revisit past posts to keep yourselves entertained until I return. :)

I shall miss writing posts for you to read and interacting with you, but rest assured…I shall return! :) Until then, I wish you all the best…!

Movie Monday – Tazza: The Hand of God (2014)

Starring: T.O.P as Ham Dae Gil, Shin Se Kyung as Heo Mi Na, Yu Hae Jin as Ko Kwang Ryeol, Lee Ha Nui as President Woo, Kwak Do Won as Jang Dong Shik, and Lee Kyeong Yeong as Manager Ko Jang

Rating: R, subject matter and some violence

Running Time: 147 min

Twinkies: 4 1/2 starsContinue reading

Friday Fun: Jinusean (feat. Jang Han Na) – “Tell Me One More Time” (한번 더 말해줘)

FF 05-15-15

Happy Friday, Twinkles! And what a truly happy Friday it is! What time is it?!

*shouts “Jinusean time!”* :)

To help you celebrate the end of another work/study week, especially since some of you students are about to hit your final exams, I offer you a song that may just help provide you with some very much needed relief from stress. 😉 Oh, and the cover picture of the Beamer…I just couldn’t resist featuring it. Can you blame me? *whispers in awe* It’s stunning. Continue reading

The Return of Superman: Song Triplets…in Saeguk Fashion!

Superman 49

By now, you should all know that I adore the Song Triplets, and in particular, Song Dae Han, hence the cover picture of just him by himself and without his brothers today. :)

Apparently, KBS is capitalizing on the widespread popularity of their newest and littlest stars by having them advertise the variety show, The Return of Superman…as if the show needs any more marketing. Heh.

If you’re curious to see what’s in store for us this May 17th, take a peek at the boys with their father here. Just be forewarned that you’ll probably squeal and gush when you see these three, so you may want to view the clip when you’re either by yourself or with “Kcraze-understanding” peeps. 😉

*For English-subbed videos of the episodes from the variety show, you can check them out here.

SJS: May 2015 Update

WC 1

Our dear Eye Candy is back, everyone! Woohoo~! *blows noisemaker* Granted, he’s not back in a full-series format as many of us hope, but still…! :)

As I’m sure you’ve all heard by now, So Ji Sub made a brief appearance in the Hong Sisters‘s latest project, Warm and Cozy (starring Yoo Yeon Seok and Kang So Ra), that began its first broadcast today. *hums happily* For those of you who can watch Korean dramas without English subtitles, you can check out the first episode (here or here). In the meanwhile, if you’re wanting to check out just the clip with SJS, keep reading for the video and a brief update on what our dear Seo has been up to! :)Continue reading